RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Photo Retouching
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Photo Retouching "Improving" photos, post-production, correction, etc.

Hard to find good beauty retoucher ..

Old 06-28-2011, 07:14 AM

Hard to find good beauty retoucher ..

Hi

it's my first time to post there about retouching. sorry for my poor english (i'm french and learn my poor english 25 yers ago)

i'm there to exchange about that question :

"what's good beauty retoucher ?"

i'm many time making exchang on my beauty test with some young retoucher for there portfolio but many time , it's not working.

Somes times , they change color of picture, change color of make up, work skin but not hair, work just face but not the hand and the body.

For me Beauty it's skin picture or / and make up picture, i have to shoot the make up and respect it. that's my subject not the model.

i'm meet to retoucher who didn't work picture on 16 bit or sometimes just put high pass effect on skin and when picture is big we see face hair ..

Beauty is the hardest work for retouch no ?

stéfan Bourson
http://www.sbourson.com
Reply With Quote top
Old 06-28-2011, 08:10 AM

Re: Hard to find good beauty retoucher ..

Well... yeah.
Reply With Quote top
Old 06-28-2011, 08:31 AM

It is very difficult to understand retouching skin and takes many hours to create a image.

I would be interested in retouching a piece of work for you to add to my portfolio.

Please see my imagery and online portfolio for examples of my work, roll over the images to see before and after.

www.hollymiller.co.uk/retouching_portfolio_1

Kind Regards
Holly Miller
Reply With Quote top
Old 06-28-2011, 08:32 AM

Hello, I'm French as well for that matters.