RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Photo Retouching
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Photo Retouching "Improving" photos, post-production, correction, etc.

Graphic tablets recommendations

Old 12-04-2011, 01:53 PM

Graphic tablets recommendations

Going to take the plunge and get a graphics tablet for photo retouch/manipulation within Photoshop CS5... I have no previous experience of tablets though have been pointed towards Wacom products so would like to draw on the experience of the members here.

No real stipulations - dont want to go crazy with the cash, but also would like a decent sized one - prob A4 as i may struggle with the smaller one - but thats not really basing it on anything relevant.

any views? ideas?

thanks
Reply With Quote top
Old 12-05-2011, 12:40 AM

Re: Graphic tablets recommendations

Hi, I used a Wacom Bamboo Pen & Touch for all my retouching work untill 2 days ago, when I received an Intuos 4 M as an early x-mas gift. Of course the Intuos is more precise, has lots of x-tras and I love it dearly already. But for starters you can really go with a Bamboo which costs a fourth of the Intuos, maybe after 2 years or so you may want to upgrade, but then you'll have already experience using tablets and have determined if you want to work with them. Just my 2 c
Reply With Quote top
Old 12-05-2011, 03:32 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by amica999 View Post
Hi, I used a Wacom Bamboo Pen & Touch for all my retouching work untill 2 days ago, when I received an Intuos 4 M as an early x-mas gift. Of course the Intuos is more precise, has lots of x-tras and I love it dearly already. But for starters you can really go with a Bamboo which costs a fourth of the Intuos, maybe after 2 years or so you may want to upgrade, but then you'll have already experience using tablets and have determined if you want to work with them. Just my 2 c
Brilliant! Thankyou for your response.
Reply With Quote top
Old 12-06-2011, 04:16 AM