RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Photo Retouching
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Photo Retouching "Improving" photos, post-production, correction, etc.

"asymmetric" frequency separation?

Old 12-23-2011, 08:37 AM

"asymmetric" frequency separation?

While I'm no expert on the technique, I use frequency separation regularly bu I have no clue what asymmetric frequency separation is or how I might make use of it.

Could anyone explain it to me or point me to a reference? Google and a local search here didn't turn up much that helped.

Thanks in advance,

Dan
Reply With Quote top
Old 12-23-2011, 08:55 AM

Re: "asymmetric" frequency separation?

There was a post about this a day or two ago. MisterMonday had a very good explanation and instructions on how to set it up. Look back in the posts for this week.
k
Reply With Quote top
Old 12-23-2011, 09:01 AM

The tread was Smudging when using Frequency Separation-- look under the Retouching section.
Reply With Quote top
Old 12-23-2011, 10:06 AM

D'oh. I was reading that thread. I don't know how I missed it.

Thank you.
Reply With Quote top
Old 12-23-2011, 02:56 PM

This could help: http://www.computerarts.co.uk/tutori...ncy-separation

The results on google might be because the correct theme should be: Spatial frequency separation (Photoshop)

Last edited by Boneappetit; 12-23-2011 at 03:02 PM.
Reply With Quote top
Old 12-24-2011, 12:09 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Boneappetit View Post
This could help: http://www.computerarts.co.uk/tutori...ncy-separation

The results on google might be because the correct theme should be: Spatial frequency separation (Photoshop)