RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Photo Retouching
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Photo Retouching "Improving" photos, post-production, correction, etc.

retouching for flexo printing

Old 01-25-2012, 01:23 PM

retouching for flexo printing

is there anyone here who has experience of this or know any particularly good resource? as the web seems to be a little thin on this subject.
Reply With Quote top
Old 01-25-2012, 05:06 PM

Re: retouching for flexo printing

Yep, I've got some experience.

Unless things have changed, there's sod-all on the web about flexo. If I can help, I will.
Reply With Quote top
Old 01-25-2012, 05:33 PM

cool a few things,
I'm particularly interested in dot gain curves, for the purpose of simulating for viewing, and then making a compensation curve. could you just do this by taking the dot gain data and plotting the opposite as a curves adjustment.

also knocking out colours comonly cyan seems to be something thats done quite a lot? any info out the best way to go about mixing the knocked out colour back into the mix, i.e. channel mixing cyan back into the black etc. ?

also back on dot gain curves,
am i right in thinking the dot gain (or perception) caused by the dot gain isn't going to be equal, i.e. say in the mid range where the dot gain is at its largest would a more punchier colour like cyan overpower the likes of yellow? or even print order effect the final cast of the print.

i might have misunderstood somethings, but thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote top
Old 01-26-2012, 06:05 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by andy625 View Post
... cool a few things,
I'm particularly interested in dot gain curves, for the purpose of simulating for viewing, and then making a compensation curve. could you just do this by taking the dot gain data and plotting the opposite as a curves adjustment. ...