RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Photo Retouching
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Photo Retouching "Improving" photos, post-production, correction, etc.

Lingerie shoot, retouch and skin issues

Old 01-30-2012, 01:39 PM

Lingerie shoot, retouch and skin issues

Hello Retouchers!

This is my first post on the forum.
First of all, many thanks for reading, opinions and for any reply I might get.

Im a photographer, I've been doing it for couple of years and I'm my own retoucher. I love retouching as much as I love photographing.
Recently I started to explore more into lingerie photography, and I have few bookings coming in february and Im getting ready for that.

I' did a really extensive research of all means I could think of before coming here, I respect all of you, because other than talent, I know that a good retoucher most likely spent infinity hours learning and practising.

One of my future clients sent me a link of a lingerie website and asked for similar results, which I've been trying to achieve. She specified that she would like those skin tones and texture. At first it seemed to be a easy one, since it doesnt even look like it retained much skin texture. The model's skin are just seamless and spotless. For me it didnt look like high end magazine retouch, but maybe Im wrong... I've tried all the techniques I could find on the internet. I've spent loads of money on books, ebooks and even DVD's... Now my head is so messed up with all the techniques that I simple don't know what to do.

I'd like to ask you guys, what do you think about the retouch on these photos. Is it something over the top, pro magazine retouch? Or is it just some of those quick techniques that we all have heard of and I'm not getting it right? Would anyone guess/know how these results could be achieved?

I hope I expressed myself clearly.

This is the link for the lingerie website:
http://www.helen.gr/eshop/products_new.php