RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Photo Retouching
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Photo Retouching "Improving" photos, post-production, correction, etc.

*HELP* HOW to? Exposure your work?!?

Old 08-10-2013, 11:03 PM

*HELP* HOW to? Exposure your work?!?

Hey there everyone,

I've been thinking a while about how I'm not progressing at all in what I truly love doing the most.

I'm a 19 year old Self-taught fashion/beauty photographer and with a lot of hard work my pictures had grown a lot.

I'm just utterly confused... confused because of the fact that I try so hard and see things change to a certain peak that it's okay to be noticeable at such a young age. But still not even a little pitch.

HOW can you get the exposure you want of your work ? because i'm so young I might not see the opportunity's somebody else might..

It's all still very new to me so every kind of advice is very welcome!!

If you're wondering how my work actually looks like you can visit my page:

https://www.facebook.com/pages/IK/309986439121680

And if you like the content you're seeing you might as well like it to support me!

Again, I'll appreciate ANY kind of advice given to me!

Thank you all.
Reply With Quote top
Old 08-13-2013, 11:18 AM

Re: *HELP* HOW to? Exposure your work?!?

I am going to rain on your parade, in spite of being accomplished at a relatively young age...
have you considered the economic ramifications of wanting to turn Pro?

Turning a hobby into a job very quickly becomes quite tedious , as well as, not very financially rewarding.
Being a top quality photographer/retoucher is but the first step, being a good business person is necessary as well.

I tend to be a pessimist at heart...sorry about that.
Reply With Quote top
Old 08-13-2013, 05:25 PM