RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Photo Retouching
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Photo Retouching "Improving" photos, post-production, correction, etc.

Reflection removal in automobiles.

Old 12-07-2013, 07:19 PM

Reflection removal in automobiles.

Hello guys.

I am a decent automobile photographer myself but I can not master one specific area in post.

As the title hints, the problem is reflections.

I know how to get rid of reflections with circular polarizers and through using strobes... but that isn't alway possible.

Here is a perfect example of what I am trying to replicate.

http://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/5...ter/index.html

The reflections on the doors, wheel arch, bumper are cleaned up to perfection.

I have my own guesses at using gradient, blurs, ect... but those are just guesses.

I know the motion blur its done with a virtual rig... just trying to figure out the reflection part.

Can anyone give me some tips or preferably point me to a tutorial that can help?

Thank you guys for any help you can give.

Last edited by Doc Fluty; 12-08-2013 at 01:21 AM.
Reply With Quote top
Old 12-07-2013, 09:19 PM

Re: Reflection removal in automobiles.