RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Photography
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Photography Both digital and film. Discussions about cameras, gear, exposure, technique, and sharing your photography

February Photo Assignment - Nature at Work

Closed Thread

Old 02-02-2007, 11:44 AM

February Photo Assignment - Nature at Work

The sun is finally out today in my home area after the "coldest January in 28 years" (average temperature somewhere in the low 50's F, but for us, that's cold!). My camera has worked a bit inside, but it would like to be taken out into the warm sunshine again. Chris (chrishoggy) suggested that we start doing photo "assignments", which I agree is an excellent idea. We have threads to let us see what folks have already sitting in their albums/harddrives, but we want to see NEW images, fresh from the memory card or fresh out of the fixer or however you choose to shoot and develop it.

I'm new at this moderating stuff, and there will be some things to work out, but let's start with this:

Photo Assignment: "Nature at Work"
People may have questions about what can be included, but I'm thinking we should just start out leaving it wide-open to people's own interpretations of that subject.

Time-frame for shooting your image: February 2, 2007 (today) until February 28th, 2007

What info do you submit? Tell us when you shot the image, any shooting info you have (shutter speed, ISO, f-stop, filters used, post-processing (normal photo processing allowed - sharpening, adjust exposure -- this isn't the place for art filters [we have forums for that too!])

What does the winner get? The winner gets to choose the next assignment PLUS gets all the nice accolades that come from being chosen "Winner".

Mostly, I'd just like to see us having one more reason to dust off our cameras and get out doing what we enjoy.