RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Photography
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Photography Both digital and film. Discussions about cameras, gear, exposure, technique, and sharing your photography

setup a studio

Old 01-15-2008, 06:28 AM

setup a studio

Hello All,

In the retouchpro I can find all solutions, that's why I'm posting this thread here.

Here is the detail :-
I want to setup my own studio. currently I've but with the limited equipments and very low quality digital camera.
Now I want to shoot photos professionally (we can say "modeling photography") and can invest for it. I've buyed a place sized approx. 9 Feet x 20 feet. I want to setup there my commercial studio for modeling photography for general customers. I'm a photoshop retoucher/restorer since 10 yrs. I know kinds of images well and played with thousand of images, but I'm not a professinal photographer and do not have much practical experience of professsional photogragy. Also I don't know much about equipments available in the market.

My query about is :

I need to know what kind of equipments I should setup in my studio and the name of companies which can give me best results for Camera, Front light, back light, side light, focuses, backgrounds, flowers etc. I need to know all the necessary equipments to setup in my studio, so I can shoot professionally and produce high quality results.

I know in the retouchpro there are very experienced persons/photograhers. So, please respond me and give me the list of equipments which should be used in a studio.
again thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote top
Old 01-15-2008, 10:13 AM

Re: setup an studio

Two questions:

What is the ceiling height?

When you say "modeling photography" are you talking about one person at a time or multiple people at one time?
Reply With Quote top
Old 01-15-2008, 12:39 PM

check out photoflex for lighting equipment...
Reply With Quote top
Old 01-15-2008, 01:44 PM