RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Photography
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Photography Both digital and film. Discussions about cameras, gear, exposure, technique, and sharing your photography

Looking for some advice with canon files

Old 06-12-2009, 12:14 AM

Looking for some advice with canon files

OK, I feel a littel silly asking this, and I will try to not get long winded about my question. Im a professional photographer going on 4 years. Ive always shot digital, I have a canon 5d, 1d mk3 and 1ds mk3, along with primarily l lenses most of which are either primes or l zooms along with soem tilt shifts. I shoot a variety of things, esp in this economy. 90% of the time I am shooting with the 1ds mk3. I pretyt much shoot RAW every once in a while ill shoot jpg just to use as a ref. I use adobe lightroom 2, and absolutley hate the rendering and color, but love the interface, im happier with the fidelity and color with DPP but hate the interface.