RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Tools > Software > Photoshop Elements Help
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Photoshop Elements Help Questions and answers about Adobe Photoshop Elements (all versions).
One question per thread, please.

Please help

Old 04-05-2009, 02:14 PM

Question Please help

Hello I'm new to all this and I need some help please!!!
I am trying to install the hidden power custom actions and tool demo package. I have downloaded and unzipped the hidden powers and printed off the instruction sheet. I am having alot of trouble with the first instruction. Renaming the index.html file....!!!!! How do you get to the Adobe photoshop Elements/HTMLPalettes/Welcome....etc. I am running vista and PE 7. I have been trying to do this for days!!!
Reply With Quote top
Old 04-08-2009, 09:48 PM

Re: Please help

dynamoerike,
Well, your question/statement is not real clear. Maybe you could clean it up a tad so we can offer more specific support. For example, is the problem (a) you cannot locate the file; (b) you don't know how to rename the file; (c) you don't know what application in Vista will allow you do rename the file ?

Anyway, I have never used one of their products, so I can't vouch for what it asks you to do. Most applications that would ask you to rename/move/edit an "index.htm" file is trying to modify how a web page behaves. Most home pages have an index.htm file that does two things: (a) flags the browser this is the home page with a valid index; (b) instructs simple navigation from that page to other pages.

You can rename the file only when it is not in use; so, close any browsers or applications referencing the file. You can then rename the file using Vista's file browser, right click the file, click rename (or hit F2).
You can also edit the file using MS Office Word. At the end of your edit, you can save with the same name, a new name, or whatever. This accomplishes the same as renaming it if you do it right.