RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Tools > Software > Photoshop Help
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Photoshop Help Tips, questions, and solutions for Adobe Photoshop users
One tip or question per thread, please

Help with Actions...

Old 08-01-2005, 05:13 PM

Help with Actions...

I am SO frustrated. But for some reason, I am not able to run certain actions. Only the ones I have used before. I have just downloaded a few action sets from the list of actions to create frames here at RTP, and I know I put them in the right folder, but now they are not on my list. And even some that are on the list will not play after I load them. I can click each step below the name of the action and play it one at a time but cannot click the action name and play, it is not even an option. I am pretty new to actions so any help here is very greatly appreciated.

Dawn

Ok, I got them to play, at least the ones that were there. But I still cannot get the ones I just downloaded to show up at all. What gives?

Last edited by 1STLITE; 08-01-2005 at 05:23 PM.
Reply With Quote top
Old 08-01-2005, 05:46 PM

hi dawn,

i dont have PS, but this sounds similar to when there are sub-folders within whatever you downloaded and added. these sub-folders might need to go into other folders. mind you, i'm just guessing, but it sounds similar to things i've encountered before.

also, check the folder for a readme. often they'll give explanations for how to install and you might find an answer there....or, on the original site you got them from. sometimes the instructions are there.

Craig
Reply With Quote top
Old 08-01-2005, 05:48 PM

oh, and if this is similar to some plugins, those actions may not work on all files types and bit counts; you know, like some things may work for 8 bit, but not 16 bit. i dont know for sure, but again, see if there's a readme or site info.
Reply With Quote top
Old 08-01-2005, 06:19 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by 1STLITE