RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Tools > Software > Photoshop Help
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Photoshop Help Tips, questions, and solutions for Adobe Photoshop users
One tip or question per thread, please

Newbie lost in photoshop...PLEASE HELP!!!

Old 04-08-2008, 10:51 PM

Newbie lost in photoshop...PLEASE HELP!!!

There were duplicate threads on this topic. I combined them into this one. - DannyRaphael

---------------------------

Okay, so I am a newbie, and as the title suggests, I feel completely lost in photoshop. I bought the photoshop CS3 book for photographers and it doesn't really go through how I can drag and drop (if that's even possible) to create a collage. Also, I bought fairy templates (I think that's the term) so that I can take a picture of my daughter and place her in a jar (one layer)sitting on a mushroom (another layer) and add wings (yet another layer) but I only know how to open up one photo into layers. I can create new layers and even masks (though not sure how to use a mask really...kind of intimidating) but can you open two photos in two layers at the same time and merge them together somehow? Also, I am looking for a step by step tutorial for using templates through Millers print lab to upload an image for printing my business cards. Not sure about how to merge the template with the photo I am using... PLEASE HELP!!!!!

Janice (complete newbie photographer in business wingin' it and brand new to this forum)
Thanks in advance

Last edited by DannyRaphael; 04-09-2008 at 01:41 PM.
Reply With Quote top
Old 04-08-2008, 11:45 PM

Re: Newbie lost in photoshop...PLEASE HELP!!!

Janice: