Go Back   RetouchPRO > Tools > Software > Photoshop Help
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Photoshop Help Tips, questions, and solutions for Adobe Photoshop users
One tip or question per thread, please

Hair masking problem

Old 09-19-2010, 08:47 PM

Hair masking problem

Hey everyone,

I have bee searching this forum a lot about hair masking and found much good info. But not something that works for me..

I don't want to use any plugins for masking any more but stick only with photoshop because i know it's powerful enough to get the job done.

I attached and example here of the kinda hair I have to mask out very often.
The thing that make it hard is that I have no control over the background at least not in many cases. I shoot mostly at F/5.6 with the focus on the face that makes the hair slightly out of focus.

If any one could give me a explanation of how to mask this the best I would be so grateful!

Vivek
Attached Images
File Type: jpg untitled-5692.jpg (81.2 KB, 61 views)
Reply With Quote top
Old 09-19-2010, 10:00 PM
Patron

Re: Hair masking problem