Go Back   RetouchPRO > Tools > Software > Photoshop Help
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Photoshop Help Tips, questions, and solutions for Adobe Photoshop users
One tip or question per thread, please

after nine computer crashes PS CS6 acting up

Old 03-01-2016, 08:29 PM

after nine computer crashes PS CS6 acting up

Hello:
Since I initially joined the forum a few months back I've had little time to enjoy it because my laptop crashes and crashes- and crashes! Hard too! One format, several restores, a couple "refreshes" and a couple "resets". Spending hours tweaking the desktop and removing Windoze bloat.

The worst. The problems all started with Win 8.1 updates believe it or not. Anyway, I'm a colorizing hobbyist just under two years and really love to colorize classic Hollywood and whatever else really catches my eye. I use PS and the Gimp; trying to learn Krita and Inkscape (wooh!).

So, the past two colorizations I've noticed the scrubby sliders for layer opacity in my PS CS6 are not showing opacity changes until I actually stop using the slider. For example, I'm used to watching the opacity change as the slider moves and now I can't; i.e., if I want to see what the opacity of the layer is at 50 I have to set it at 50. I can't watch the opacity change anymore.

I've tried to find help and no soap. It could be I need to reinstall but ugh, I hope there's a setting I'm over-looking...

Anyone have any ideas or suggestions? This really interferes with work flow and the end product, albeit it is only for my own enjoyment. I've attached one of my colorizations just to give everyone an idea of my work, I am not the photographer of this delightful image, I colorized it for my own pleasure.

Thanks ahead of time!
Mod Fold
Attached Images
File Type: jpg little boys.jpg (93.9 KB, 13 views)
Reply With Quote top
Old 03-01-2016, 10:03 PM
Janitor

Re: after nine computer crashes PS CS6 acting up