sepia

Old 08-30-2009, 02:35 PM

sepia

i need to learn about sepia from a color image
Reply With Quote top
Old 08-30-2009, 02:49 PM
Patron

Re: sepia

Gracita, welcome to Retouch Pro. If you have Photoshop (any version), there is an Action under the Default Actions which are included with Photoshop, that will convert your image to Sepia. You can follow the the steps in the action to see how it is done.
FYI, there a very many ways to Sepia tone an image in Photoshop. If you do a Google search you will find dozens or hundreds of them.
Regards, Murray
Reply With Quote top
Old 08-30-2009, 03:30 PM

thanks Murray. I am a rank amateur at photoshop, but my love is photo restoration. I have CS4 and a new Toshiba Qosmio with all the bells and whistles for CS4.

I have ventured out of restoration to try to do poster work and sepia is either not working out with me or maybe it is my new Kodak all in one printer. I will keep on truckin'

We travel all the time and that is why I bought this laptop.

Last edited by gracita; 08-30-2009 at 03:31 PM. Reason: spelling
Reply With Quote top
Old 08-30-2009, 04:34 PM