RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > RP Tutorials
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

RP Tutorials Discussion for tutorials published via our automated system, and about the tutorial publishing system itself.

I Need help With using one picture to replace the color of a car.

Old 08-31-2007, 12:32 PM

I Need help With using one picture to replace the color of a car.

This is my first post and really my first visit to this Forum and if this has been hashed before please direct me.

I want to take a picture of a car and remove the paint and replace it With a picture of lightning that I have. All I have been able to do is just a mask that looks like a cookie cutter. I have CS3 and I am suffering w/ Vista. I am a newbie to CS3 but I have been using Elements for a while.

I have a sideview of a Civic Si. and several pics of lightning, that i took one night.

Thanks for any help you can give.

BTW I like the CS3s Panoramic maker. It really did a good job on my lightning pics.
Reply With Quote top
Old 08-31-2007, 01:36 PM

Re: I Need help With using one picture to replace the color of a car.

hi,
I am not the one to help you on this one (just a novice) but to say if you attach the two pictures the experts on here can work with you and show you the different ways to handle it....

also on the panoramic.. i just saw nice cs3 video tutuorial on panoramic at
http://www.radiantvista.com/ youcan download it from there workbench section...

Quote:
Originally Posted by sjlarue View Post
This is my first post and really my first visit to this Forum and if this has been hashed before please direct me.

I want to take a picture of a car and remove the paint and replace it With a picture of lightning that I have. All I have been able to do is just a mask that looks like a cookie cutter. I have CS3 and I am suffering w/ Vista. I am a newbie to CS3 but I have been using Elements for a while.