RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Community > Salon
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Salon Just hanging around...
(Social area, where non-retouching talk is encouraged)

Anyone like me?

Old 01-04-2006, 12:12 AM

Question Anyone like me?

Just joined and am wondering if there are any "work-at-home" mom's or dad's out there? Anyone in Minnesota? I am a small business owner and stay/work at home mom. AKA insane ! Me and my husband have a 2 and 3 year old (girl and boy)...

Well, time to get some reading in...
Reply With Quote top
Old 01-04-2006, 09:34 AM

Location: northwest Indiana, about 45 minutes from Chicago, IL
I don't have a business at home, but I wanted to welcome you to RP. I took a look at your website, and found it to be very nice looking. If you don't mind a question, how can you do restoration/retouching beginning at $10.00 per image?

Ed
Reply With Quote top
Old 01-04-2006, 10:24 AM

Hey there. I am a stay at home mom trying to do some work at home - lol. Welcome! I live in Mississippi, but I have alot of family up in MN and ND. What part are you from?

I have a 2 year old boy and a 5 year old girl. Glad you are here!

Dawn
Reply With Quote top
Old 01-04-2006, 01:31 PM

$10.00 is my "minimum" fee for retail. Minimum fee jobs are usually portrait retouching and I get few of these from retail customers. The fee is based on the amount of time the job takes to complete. After doing retouching for so many years, I am fast , so my customers get a better price. My prices are also based on the pricing of local photofinishing labs. I charge $60.00 per hour for retail or $45.00 per hour for wholesale (charged in 5 minute increments). I guess I find that to be better than the $9.00 per hour I was making doing retouching for someone else...
Reply With Quote top
Old 01-04-2006, 01:33 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by 1STLITE
I live in Mississippi, but I have alot of family up in MN and ND. What part are you from?