RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Community > Salon
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Salon Just hanging around...
(Social area, where non-retouching talk is encouraged)

What are you looking for in a website gallery?

Old 08-30-2006, 06:14 AM

What are you looking for in a website gallery?

Hello, I'm a software designer working on a web catalog/gallery project. My software will create a web catalog/web gallery for merchants and artists. I was given permission to begin this thread so I can get some input from all of you. Please - what are you looking for in a website gallery?

Thanks!
Brian
Reply With Quote top
Old 08-30-2006, 11:26 AM

Just wanted to let you know I am really trying to give this some thought. I went through heck trying to find a program (preferrably free, but I woudl be willing to pay if I had to) for making my galleries. I finaly used JAlbum, once I figured out how to use it and foudn a style I liked enough.

You can see what I did on my website, under Photography. Initialy I had wanted something that opened up to one image, with maybe a small list of thumbs on one side or top or bottom. There was one like that in JAlbum, but I wan't able to add my header on that (not really HTML literate here). I would still be interested in a better program for the galleries.

Are you thinking of flash or something different with yours?
Reply With Quote top
Old 08-30-2006, 05:18 PM

Definitely not flash