Go Back   RetouchPRO > Community > Salon
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Salon Just hanging around...
(Social area, where non-retouching talk is encouraged)

Newbie :)

Old 12-11-2007, 08:01 PM
Newbie :)

Hello all! I am a professional photographer looking to enhance my photo editing skills, and have already found very talented photo editors and a wealth of information here! I just wanted to stop in a say "hello!"

The photography business has been kind of slow this year, so I thought I'd try editing to help make ends meet. It doesn't hurt that I already love this stuff!

I would appreciate feedback on my few samples I have on my site, if anyone cares to take a look.

Reply With Quote top
Old 12-15-2007, 02:37 AM
Re: Newbie :)

comments on Kara site:
* Initial impression - attractive; very eye catching.
* You might slow down the home page slide show a bit... transitions too fast (IMO) to appreciate each row of 3 images. Yeah I know it repeats. Maybe add another 6-9 shots. 9 isn't enough IMO.
* Home page: Bride/groom on ground example - Whiten teeth a bit.
* Home page: Bride/groom on beach. A+... simply a great shot.
* Home page: blonde BW example. Nice photo in general, but not very flattering in terms of complexion, hot spots on face.
* Home page: Musicians - you've got better than these I hope, maybe in a club with existing lighting.
* Gallery: Consider a separate gallery for the little kids. Having pics of cute little girls all dressed up following semi-suggestive images of teens and hot looking young women is questionable.
* Gallery: I'd leave out the ones of the park scenes and "collections." You won't be hired for this type of work and quite frankly many of these shots come across as ones you took while learning to use your camera. If you want to include eye catching scenery shots, take a look at these for inspiration: