Go Back   RetouchPRO > Community > Salon
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Salon Just hanging around...
(Social area, where non-retouching talk is encouraged)

How many of you are Photographers?

Old 08-19-2009, 07:59 PM
How many of you are Photographers?

Just curious as to how many people here are photogs.

Im a photographer.... enthusiest not professional, not trying to be a prof4essional, but I have sold some work. If it can afford me my hobby then ill do some small work. Havent been shooting very long either. Just about a year.

My setup is Nikon.
D40 body,
35mm 1.8 AFS prime,
18-55mm AFS kit lens,
55-200mm AFS 55-200 VR.
Su-800 remote flash commander
two Sb-600 flashes.

I got into retouching because of the camera. I saw how much all my older digital P&S pictures sucked, so i started working them and just enjoyed doing so.

I saw a comment on here, about how photographers tend to think post processing is just a little thing of a button here, a stroke there, and a level adjustment.

being a member on which is HIGHLY active that pretty much seems to sum it up with a lot of the photogs. lol. Im not sure what i like doing more, shooting, or playing with the images in CS3. lol

Anyways... maybe this was a pointless thread?... im sure you see plenty of these from me. ... where i work at, there is lots of downtime, which results in a lot of time messing around on the mustang forums, nikon forums, and now the retouchpro forums.

Hats off to the work ive seen on here. I hope to impress everyone here someday!
Reply With Quote top
Old 08-19-2009, 10:53 PM
Re: How many of you are Photographers?

Not doing much right now. Just too many other projects going on. Maybe this winter.