RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Community > Salon
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Salon Just hanging around...
(Social area, where non-retouching talk is encouraged)

Hello from Nashville, TN!

Old 10-24-2010, 03:10 PM

Hello from Nashville, TN!

Hello all! I am here to introduce myself to the photo retouching community. By joining this I hope to learn much about the industry, develop myself and my portfolio, and hopefully help a few others along the way.

A little about me... I've been a graphic designer for upwards of five years mainly working in print production. I've opted for a more focused career change in photo retouching when I notice myself doing and enjoying just that extensively in my free time.

I am fairly new to doing this professionally and, like I said above, hope to develop my skills and get a foot in the door somewhere or learn enough about the business to be able to develop my own.

I am based near Nashville, TN and as a freelancer have been hit pretty hard by the economy, as well as the major flooding that struck this area closing many businesses. I suppose this is my way of branching out and finding new ways to accomplish my goals.

Wish me luck, and I look forward to my experiences here on RetouchPRO.
Reply With Quote top
Old 10-24-2010, 05:54 PM

Re: Hello from Nashville, TN!

hello fellow nashvegan - this is indeed a great site, I'm a full time shooter who does his own retouching and I have learned MOUNTAINS of info here, enjoy your stay
Reply With Quote top
Old 10-24-2010, 06:04 PM

Thanks for the welcome.

Good to hear that there is a lot to learn here!
Reply With Quote top
Old 10-25-2010, 02:32 PM
RetouchPRO LIVE Guest Artist
Patron

Hi Tchel, and welcome!

I spent a year in Nashville in 1997. Very cool city! I did some before-and-after photos of local scenes there and really enjoyed it.