RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Community > Salon
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Salon Just hanging around...
(Social area, where non-retouching talk is encouraged)

New here

Old 02-04-2011, 01:49 PM

New here

I am taking the forum's introductory advise and logging in here to introduce myself. My name is Dan and I'm from Pittsburgh, PA, USA. About myself, well let's see...

I began my career as a Designer (didn't everyone?) and moved onto positions as Art Director, Creative Director and Operations Manager - but my real passion is Retouching!

I am a production artist at heart. I enjoy making someone else's vision come to fruition. I am most comfortable being at the completion stage of the creative/production process and after 20 years of digital retouching experience (from proprietary workstations to today's desktop Photoshop environment) - there are fewer and fewer challenges that seem beyond my capabilities.

That being said, I am always looking to refine my technique and skillsets. Everyday, I seem to learn something new or a new simpler, perhaps better way to do things - and I hope to learn some new tricks here.

GO STEELERS!
Reply With Quote top
Old 02-04-2011, 02:05 PM

Re: New here

Welcome DG - looks like we had the same career path! What system did you work on before the Mac became useful? And are Steelers football or baseball.
R.
Reply With Quote top
Old 02-04-2011, 06:30 PM

Hey Repairman! Thank you.