Go Back   RetouchPRO > Community > Salon
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Salon Just hanging around...
(Social area, where non-retouching talk is encouraged)

Favorite casual game

Old 03-22-2011, 04:16 PM
Favorite casual game

Many of my days seem to be made of waiting for 5-20 minutes for some unmissable scheduled time. Not enough time to do anything substantial, plus I don't want my mind to be seriously distracted (I find shifting mental gears unpleasant, probably because I'm not very good at it).

So I've grown fond of trivial little casual games. My goto game is Klondike solitaire (it used to be Freecell until I started winning virtually every time). I just got Bejeweled 3 and it works if I don't play one of the timed rounds. I got hooked on Desktop Tower Defense, then graduated to Defense Grid (my 2nd favorite game of all time, but only if I have more than just a few minutes).

What's your favorite casual game?

Last edited by Doug Nelson; 03-22-2011 at 07:59 PM.
Reply With Quote top
Old 03-26-2011, 11:26 PM
Re: Favorite casual game

played most of those, not defense grid, though. i dont like signing up for too many of these things; it tends to get my email flooded and i tend to stay away from the pay-for types. but, i do play a couple. both of these are free with extras you pay for.

the first is this one: . this is also a tower defense game but it's far more creative than most and far easier to play and gives you more bang for your time. you can buy extras that give you extra abilities, extra maps and even the capability to make your own maps. careful on this one cause it's quite addictive. and check out some of their other games, too.