RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Community > Salon
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Salon Just hanging around...
(Social area, where non-retouching talk is encouraged)

New guy blues

Old 10-02-2015, 01:13 PM

Location: I was bred and raised in a bitch clutch in earth district. Like you of course.
Question New guy blues

Hi, I am a trainer for a telecommunications company and being natural well-spoken got me a long ways in my field. Now I have run into a barrier that can only be circumnavigated by technical proficiency. I just want to learn to retouch photos and absorb the basics of this art form but this site is hard to navigate. In my newbie status I can't do a lot of things and a lot of the postings are written for professionals who are honing their craft. Would someone be willing to work with me and tell me about good applications, basic terminology and online recourses?
Reply With Quote top
Old 10-02-2015, 02:53 PM

Re: New guy blues

Basic resource: videos on this site, also tutorials on this site.
Reply With Quote top
Old 10-03-2015, 01:26 AM

Location: I was bred and raised in a bitch clutch in earth district. Like you of course.