RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Community > Salon
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Salon Just hanging around...
(Social area, where non-retouching talk is encouraged)

Professional, Amateur, Hobbyist?

View Poll Results: What sort are you?
Professional retoucher low-mid end 60 13.42%
Professional retoucher hi end 58 12.98%
Enthusiast/Hobbyist 301 67.34%
Other (please elaborate) 28 6.26%
Voters: 447. You may not vote on this poll

Old 02-24-2003, 05:50 PM

Professional, Amateur, Hobbyist?

RE: Retouchers

Just trying to figure out who's who and what's what here at RP as I only found the site about an hour ago.

Where would you put yourself?
Reply With Quote top
Old 02-24-2003, 06:05 PM

I'm a photographer as well. I'm from the big apple as well. Relocated to Gods' country, Texas.
Welcome by the way.
Reply With Quote top
Old 02-24-2003, 06:07 PM

Thanks for the welcome John. I too am a photographer. What do you shoot?
Reply With Quote top
Old 02-24-2003, 06:34 PM

<I too am a photographer. What do you shoot?>

High School Seniors majority. Portfolio work. Not as much,as with the H.S.S. though. Weddings, I don't do anymore... Sat. I'm at the studio with the seniors. For the portfolio work.......I work with an agent/talent scout. The last big thing I did was for Dillard's(clothes).......their here in Texas(dept. store). And Tommy(cologne). But it was not product. More fashion.

Hows' the photography feild up in New York? I worked with a shooter(Russell Beal) when I was starting out....,in New York. He was a nice guy. He was a fashion photographer. A nice guy.

John
Reply With Quote top
Old 02-24-2003, 06:58 PM