RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Tools > Software
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Software Photoshop, Lightroom, Paintshop Pro, Painter, etc., and all their various plugins. Of course, you can also discuss all other programs, as well.

Buzz pro plugin and PhotoartMaster standalone

Old 01-10-2002, 07:39 PM

Buzz pro plugin and PhotoartMaster standalone

I've been playing with these two programs..one a plugin for PS and I believe a few other image processing programs, the other a stand alone application, and have been intending to write a review, but, frankly, I am still a bit bewildered by them. Now, there is nothing wrong with them. Both create exceptional "art" or cartoon type work from photos and are quick and easy to learn and use.The trouble is...I am not an artist, have little to no artistic talent and consequently have little knowledge of how to make these programs really sing, which in the right hands I know they could. Briefly, Buzz Pro is the plugin. It works well in PS, never crashing the program or doing odd things. It is not exceptionally fast but does produce exceptional results. PhotoartMaster is the stand alone program and is far more powerful...think of it as a combination painting -with-the-history/art history brush type of thing. Awesome. But, not for the artistically challenged..like me. Going to the following link, you can( if you are like me) pick up a free plugin called "simplifier" which does about 50% of what the high powered programs I mentioned do. http://photoshop.msk.ru/as/index.html

For the artists out there go to the following link and check out the Segmentis web site...there you will find examples and better explinations. One drawback to PhotoartMaster is that it only works with JPEG images...at least for now. http://www.fo2pix.com/