Go Back   RetouchPRO > Tools > Software
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Software Photoshop, Lightroom, Paintshop Pro, Painter, etc., and all their various plugins. Of course, you can also discuss all other programs, as well.

Help to enlarge picture with minimal loss

Old 07-31-2007, 10:47 AM
Help to enlarge picture with minimal loss

Hi I have cs2 and paintshop pro.

I need to enlarge an older picture of mine for printing.

I have read elsewhere on this forum a way of doing this by 110% rule however the last entry on this was in 2003 so I guess life has moved on.

Yes I am a newb and realy need your help and assistance.

I feel sure there are ways now to do this with minimal loss but I have tried and tried but with limited result..

Any help would be great but remember I am thick newb so try and make it simple for me If you can
Reply With Quote top
Old 07-31-2007, 12:04 PM
Re: Help to enlarge picture with minimal loss

Magpie, I guess you have discovered the problems with enlarging an image. There's seldom a problem going the other way, but it's a matter of what is happening in the background. When you reduce a picture, you are basically tossing out pixel information and that's pretty easy to do. On the other hand, when you enlarge your application has to guess at what pixels to add to create a smooth image and because it is having to create pixel information where none existed before.