RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Tools > Software
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Software Photoshop, Lightroom, Paintshop Pro, Painter, etc., and all their various plugins. Of course, you can also discuss all other programs, as well.

New, confused, and need help

Old 01-20-2009, 03:48 PM

Question New, confused, and need help

Hi!

I am new to the forum, and new to Paint Shop Pro...

I introduced myself here this morning (at the Salon Forum)..

Anywho... I recently purchased the newest Paint Shop Pro and I am making a logo. For this I need flames. I dowloaded a free trial of Alien Skin (eye candy - nature) of which I was told is compatible with Paint Shop Pro. (In fact, a girl I know has this plug in on her older version of PSP)...

Funny thing is, I downloaded, but I CANNOT seem to find it anywhere?!?!?!?!!?!?! I see it on my computer, I installed it to PSP, but I cannot find it anywhere in the program.

Now, I am very new to all of this, however, I can't help but feel kind of foolish...

Can anyone help me out?

Thanks so much,
Becky
Reply With Quote top
Old 01-20-2009, 04:00 PM

Re: New, confused, and need help

Mine went to brushes hope that helps. Pat
Reply With Quote top
Old 01-20-2009, 04:30 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by lolli View Post
Mine went to brushes hope that helps. Pat
Thanks so much for the relpy Pat...

I looked in brushes and cannot find it there either ...

This is becoming a mystery to me, I hope I can find it soon!

Becky
Reply With Quote top
Old 01-20-2009, 08:09 PM

in paint shop pro, if you've installed correctly, you'll find your plugins in "Effects > plugins".