RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Tools > Software
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Software Photoshop, Lightroom, Paintshop Pro, Painter, etc., and all their various plugins. Of course, you can also discuss all other programs, as well.

DaPainter.

Old 04-16-2009, 10:47 PM
Patron

DaPainter.

A few months ago, I started playing with a cool program called Arcimbolder. Today someone on DPR's site pointed out a cool new Autopainter called DaPainter. I really was impressed with the quality; even better then Arcimbolder, so I went to Roman's website (Arcimbolder) and he actually linked Mediachances website to this program. Also, based on a few additional things such as the ACP brush set (identical name in Arcimbolder), I pretty much put two and two together and figured that Roman had a hand in this gem. I'm simply in awe with the results that this one gives. Paid $40 for it, and you all know how cheap I am. Will enjoy additional play with this program for sure. Not directly linking Mediachance's site since it is a commercial site, but you all can Yahoo it (or Google; I'm a Yahooligan though; lol). I used the Monet preset for this one (reduced the size too, but trust me, it looks cool; need to figure out how to disable canvas so I can put in my own though).

ref: http://www.fontplay.com/freephotos/s...p121806-04.jpg
Attached Images
File Type: jpg fp121806-04_DAP_Monet.jpg (197.5 KB, 287 views)
Reply With Quote top
Old 04-17-2009, 10:17 AM

Re: DaPainter.

Sweet little tool. Been playing with it for about an hour and really like the outcomes. Thanks for pointing
Reply With Quote top
Old 04-17-2009, 10:59 AM

Good stuff, LK. Appreciate the info.

If you have some time I'd be very interested in seeing one of your "before/after" interpretations on a face.

FYI: OK to post links here. You won't get banned like DPR!
Reply With Quote top
Old 04-17-2009, 12:36 PM
Patron