RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Tools > Software
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Software Photoshop, Lightroom, Paintshop Pro, Painter, etc., and all their various plugins. Of course, you can also discuss all other programs, as well.

cs4....sucks!

Old 08-21-2009, 09:34 PM

cs4....sucks!

just got my hands on a copy, finally.

stop making photoshop geared toward the sunday artist!!! how clunky are they gonna make this thing?!?!?!?!?!?!?

leave some room for the professional who uses it 60 hours a week!
Reply With Quote top
Old 08-21-2009, 09:48 PM
Patron

Re: cs4....sucks!

I am a professional who uses CS4 for more than 60 hrs / wk. This is the 1st such comment I have seen on CS4 and appears to be opposite of what the other 9999 users have experienced. CS4 is more powerful, faster, and featured than any previous version. In what way is it geared to the Sunday artist?
Reply With Quote top
Old 08-21-2009, 10:27 PM

i used cs4 for 2 weeks and ended up going back to cs3, cs4 just slowed me down far too much...
Reply With Quote top
Old 08-21-2009, 10:58 PM

I loaded the trial version of CS4.

honestly i wasnt a big fan. Im not saying it isnt a good program, but i felt like i was hunting around for all the stuff that should be where i expected it.

and what happened to the extraction filter? i couldnt find it.
Reply With Quote top
Old 08-21-2009, 11:00 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by mistermonday View Post
This is the 1st such comment I have seen on CS4 and appears to be opposite of what the other 9999 users have experienced.
i could swear i read somewhere that there were 10,002 users...?

Reply With Quote top
Old 08-21-2009, 11:51 PM

What, let's hide all the bloat wear. Make them work for it! I've always thought it was clunky. There must be 10,003.
Reply With Quote top
Old 08-22-2009, 03:36 AM
Janitor

Luckily the interface is customizable. Try this extra clean workspace I designed.
Attached Files