RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Tools > Software
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Software Photoshop, Lightroom, Paintshop Pro, Painter, etc., and all their various plugins. Of course, you can also discuss all other programs, as well.

a list of must-have PAID software/plugins?!

Old 04-07-2010, 06:28 PM

a list of must-have PAID software/plugins?!

hey all!

i'm a photographer specializing in events/portraits, and just a bit of wedding stuff. its been very long since i went deep into the 'software side' already. so i'm back to get in touch!

i'd like to know, what paid software do you think has worked out for you very well? in terms of convenience ( for weddings, we can't spend too much time on PP ), difference in effects ( dave hill HDR, lomo etc ) ?

i would love to invest in quite a few if possible. currently i already have my software for skin retouching and HDR (Lucis). feel free to recommend any PS CS4 plugins/actions or standalones [yes, give a laundry list if you want! but say why was it good for you ] that will help in my area of work - especially portraits. thanks!
Reply With Quote top
Old 04-07-2010, 08:27 PM
RetouchPRO LIVE Guest Artist
Patron

Re: a list of must-have PAID software/plugins?!

Here's all the info on plug-ins you need (URL in sig).

Topaz products are extremely hot right now because of the bang-for-buck quotient (ie, high quality, wide range of effects and enhancements at fair prices). For what you spent on the product you listed you could have bought a LOT of other more useful things! ;-)
Reply With Quote top
Old 04-07-2010, 08:33 PM

hey thanks for the update!

i'll go take a look.

one thing though - the price is not an issue, because i see it as a long-term investment, and i wouldn't mind spending a bomb on it if it's THAT good. so c'mon, throw me all the software you guys think are time-savers and jaw-droppers!
Reply With Quote top
Old 04-07-2010, 08:49 PM