RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Tools > Vendor Support > Topaz Labs Support Forum
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Topaz Labs Support Forum Official support forum for the Topaz line of Photoshop plugins

Welcome to the Topaz Labs support forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #31  
Old 09-12-2008, 07:18 PM
skydog's Avatar
skydog skydog is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Carolina
Posts: 1,294
Re: Welcome to the Topaz Labs support forum

Okay... I found what I was seeking...thanks...now just the lucispro critique..

http://www.plugsandpixels.com/vivacity.html
Reply With Quote top
  #32  
Old 09-12-2008, 07:31 PM
plugsnpixels's Avatar
plugsnpixels plugsnpixels is offline
RetouchPRO LIVE Guest Artist
Patron
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: LA area
Posts: 2,027
Re: Welcome to the Topaz Labs support forum

I missed thanking Swampy--glad you liked the examples! I've got more examples to post soon. I will check later on the preset options--I'm on another computer now.

You'll note on my site and in my ezine I don't do proper reviews or rate software with stars or such, because I feel that is so subjective. I'll just post the facts and some custom results, and you guys can take it from there.

Lucis Pro 6 just went back on sale today (it was pulled temporarily to address a multi-processor bug, which has been fixed), and I don't personally know how many bought it prior to the pull, so we can't really say how it's going over just yet. I suspect a lot of people jumped on the renewed opportunity to pick up LucisArt 2 before it goes into the great beyond this coming Monday, but again, I don't know for sure.

BTW, did you enjoy the huge Lucis Pro 6 screenshot I posted on another thread?

Last edited by plugsnpixels; 12-29-2009 at 02:07 AM.
Reply With Quote top
  #33  
Old 09-12-2008, 10:22 PM
skydog's Avatar
skydog skydog is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Carolina
Posts: 1,294
Re: Welcome to the Topaz Labs support forum

yes ...thank you
Reply With Quote top
  #34  
Old 11-01-2008, 10:40 AM
arkas arkas is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 1
Re: Welcome to the Topaz Labs support forum

Hey Eric
I tried downloading the free trial of Topaz adjust to use with CS2 on my mac but I CANNOT get it to work.... I tried everything but to no avail. It shows up in the filters but thats it, nothing else?????
Any suggestions?
Madero
Reply With Quote top
  #35  
Old 11-01-2008, 12:06 PM
winu's Avatar
winu winu is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Lyss Switzerland
Posts: 25
Re: Welcome to the Topaz Labs support forum

hello arkas
do you have an Intel Mac... ? Topaz adjust works only on the Intel Mac...

otherwise here is a link wich perhaps can help...

http://getsatisfaction.com/topazlabs...djust_for_mac?

greetings winu
Reply With Quote top
  #36  
Old 11-01-2008, 03:09 PM
TnShutterbug TnShutterbug is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Lenoir City, TN just outside of Knoxville
Posts: 13
Re: Welcome to the Topaz Labs support forum

I LOVE Topaz!!! I have used it for about a month, I think, and I love it. Very cool effects.


Last edited by TnShutterbug; 11-01-2008 at 03:23 PM.
Reply With Quote top
  #37  
Old 11-03-2008, 11:35 PM
plugsnpixels's Avatar
plugsnpixels plugsnpixels is offline
RetouchPRO LIVE Guest Artist
Patron
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: LA area
Posts: 2,027
Re: Welcome to the Topaz Labs support forum

Version 2.5 of Adjust was just released. Here are the fixes and improvements:

"Topaz Adjust V2.5 , our popular creative exposure Photoshop plug-in, has just been released for both Windows and Intel-based Mac. All our Topaz Adjust customers are entitled to upgrade to this new version free of charge.

Even since Topaz Adjust's initial release, we have received a tremendously enthusiastic reaction and amazing feedback from all of you. Only with your help could we improve this product at such a fast pace. With this release we addressed more major requests from users like you:

Included the newest "Topaz DeNoise" technology to remove noise while maintaining details. It is especially useful when creating highly detailed images since noise also tends to be amplified in this case.

Improved adaptive exposure algorithm for more range of creative adjustment.
Included full support for Photoshop CS4 64-bit processing (64-bit Windows only) that will help when processing extremely large photographs.

Added "smart filter" functionality to support non-destructive editing.

Three new presets and better preset sharing. Each preset is now saved as a single file, which you can easily email and share with friends.

Improved usability and stability. For example, Topaz Adjust will now remember its size and location for the next time you call the filter. You can also now directly type in parameters instead of just dragging the sliders.

The Windows installer now automatically installs for Photoshop 7/CS/CS2/CS3/CS4 and Photoshop Elements 1 to 7. The Mac installer now automatically installs for Photoshop CS3, CS4, Elements 6 and Elements 7.

Fixed some bugs and stability issues."
Reply With Quote top
  #38  
Old 11-26-2008, 11:55 AM
Schwartzie's Avatar
Schwartzie Schwartzie is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Arkansas
Posts: 77
Unhappy Adjust won't install correctly for me

I have WindowsXPpro machine. Neither 2.5 or 2.6 will install correctly for me. When I open PS4 it says it cant find the correct signature for the tliadjust.dll and PS shuts down. I have tried everything to fix it that I can think of. Does this dll go somewhere other than the topaz program file, that my install isnt putting it into?
Reply With Quote top
  #39  
Old 11-29-2008, 11:13 AM
cuggie cuggie is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Hill top in Tn USA
Posts: 1
Re: Welcome to the Topaz Labs support forum

Greetings from Tenn. I am so happy I found you folks. I am new to all this and just got Photoshop CS3. So I need a good place to learn and this looks like a very friendly and helpful site. The Topaz plug in is so nice. I think I better go ahead and buy it while it is on sale. I am such a sucker for "Sales" LOL I shall return often. Thanks to all for being here.

"What's Time To A Pig?"
Cuggie
Reply With Quote top
  #40  
Old 11-29-2008, 01:58 PM
plugsnpixels's Avatar
plugsnpixels plugsnpixels is offline
RetouchPRO LIVE Guest Artist
Patron
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: LA area
Posts: 2,027
Re: Welcome to the Topaz Labs support forum

Schwartzie, FWIW I have been running each new Topaz beta (and final version) plug-in using WinXP Pro under emulation on my Macs. Never a problem installing. Same with the native Mac side.

I don't dig into Windows enough to know how to fix your problem... Let's wait until Eric comes around.
Reply With Quote top
Reply

  RetouchPRO > Tools > Vendor Support > Topaz Labs Support Forum


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Do's and Don'ts for the Restoration Forum Craig Walters Photo Restoration 7 02-25-2017 04:31 AM
Official vendor support forum Doug Nelson Vendor Support 0 08-02-2004 03:08 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Copyright © 2016 Doug Nelson. All Rights Reserved