RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Tools > Vendor Support > Topaz Labs Support Forum
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Topaz Labs Support Forum Official support forum for the Topaz line of Photoshop plugins

web page problems

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 10-19-2008, 03:05 PM
palms's Avatar
palms palms is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: England
Posts: 5,685
Blog Entries: 30
web page problems

Is anybody else out there having problems accessing the topaz web page ?
I have been trying for two days after having the email to download denoise and cant access it !
i can get on a few of the pages but not the ones for adjust or denoise, I am using firefox but have tried internet explorer as well ! ! !

Palms
Reply With Quote top
  #2  
Old 10-19-2008, 05:56 PM
des151 des151 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 222
Re: web page problems

Hi palms 1,
I just tried the web page and had no problems.

Ray
Reply With Quote top
  #3  
Old 10-20-2008, 05:20 AM
palms's Avatar
palms palms is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: England
Posts: 5,685
Blog Entries: 30
Re: web page problems

Thanks for the answer Ray i had a sneeking suspicion it is something my side (i have had a similar problem with one other web site in the past ) I will have a try again and if no joy will contact topaz see if they can help

thank you again

Palms
Reply With Quote top
  #4  
Old 10-20-2008, 08:34 AM
des151 des151 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 222
Re: web page problems

You're welcome Palms.
Reply With Quote top
  #5  
Old 10-20-2008, 09:23 AM
Jerryb Jerryb is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 397
Re: web page problems

hi,
I am using IE6, everything at the site appears to be working fine including the webpages for the denoise and adjust..

if this is the only site you have problem with i would normally think it the site , however, possible that there a issue with the internet cache, you might try purging that and see what happens....

also, if your trying to reach the site via that link in email msg, try just copy and paste the address from the email link into your browser address bar... sometimes linnk in email msg for some strange reason don't work with certain websites....

Quote:
Originally Posted by palms1 View Post
Is anybody else out there having problems accessing the topaz web page ?
I have been trying for two days after having the email to download denoise and cant access it !
i can get on a few of the pages but not the ones for adjust or denoise, I am using firefox but have tried internet explorer as well ! ! !

Palms
Reply With Quote top
  #6  
Old 10-20-2008, 09:43 AM
palms's Avatar
palms palms is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: England
Posts: 5,685
Blog Entries: 30
Re: web page problems

Thank you Barry cleared the cache and got the page and download ok



Palms
Reply With Quote top
  #7  
Old 10-20-2008, 10:18 AM
Jerryb Jerryb is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 397
Re: web page problems

hi,
great!!! , there a lot of issues that occurrs where clearing the internet cache does wonders just like doing a simple defrag cures a lot of unusual minor issues....

for example after awhile webpages on my system and some programs will not be as perky as they normally are... and when that happen not only a purge,, but defrag and i am back normal..

good luck on the program... in fact I been thinking about getting also....
by the way..... do you have any thoughts or experience on how good it is the adjust and the noise???

Quote:
Originally Posted by palms1 View Post
Thank you Barry cleared the cache and got the page and download ok



Palms
Reply With Quote top
  #8  
Old 10-20-2008, 12:53 PM
palms's Avatar
palms palms is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: England
Posts: 5,685
Blog Entries: 30
Re: web page problems

Jerry i dont always think about clearing the cache i suppose it is because i am more used to IE, i have only used firefox for about a year now , mind you i need to check up on the defrag has been a while

on adjust i think it is worth getting, you do not have to use it to the extreme (as i tend to) it can be used very subtly and with relative ease, the denoise i have not used as much but again it seems worthwile
if you look here there is a example of using adjust on a not so good image ( not the sky though i added that and then used adjust on it ) i may have used the denoise as well as going this far can make noise and it sometimes needs smoothing out a tad

The adjust trial is for 30 days so is worth giving it a whirl and then if you go ahead and buy you just enter the key

Palms

Last edited by palms; 10-20-2008 at 12:56 PM. Reason: added to
Reply With Quote top
  #9  
Old 10-21-2008, 03:16 PM
Jerryb Jerryb is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 397
Re: web page problems

hi,
thank you for the info.......
i have been looking at topaz adjust and vivacity also been looking at ReDynaMix HDR ..... sometime it make my head spin on trying to pick the right one for me...lol....

Quote:
Originally Posted by palms1 View Post
Jerry i dont always think about clearing the cache i suppose it is because i am more used to IE, i have only used firefox for about a year now , mind you i need to check up on the defrag has been a while

on adjust i think it is worth getting, you do not have to use it to the extreme (as i tend to) it can be used very subtly and with relative ease, the denoise i have not used as much but again it seems worthwile
if you look here there is a example of using adjust on a not so good image ( not the sky though i added that and then used adjust on it ) i may have used the denoise as well as going this far can make noise and it sometimes needs smoothing out a tad

The adjust trial is for 30 days so is worth giving it a whirl and then if you go ahead and buy you just enter the key

Palms
Reply With Quote top
  #10  
Old 10-21-2008, 03:26 PM
palms's Avatar
palms palms is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: England
Posts: 5,685
Blog Entries: 30
Re: web page problems

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jerryb View Post
hi,
thank you for the info.......
i have been looking at topaz adjust and vivacity also been looking at ReDynaMix HDR ..... sometime it make my head spin on trying to pick the right one for me...lol....
I know what you mean, it all depends on what images you like but i have used adjust more than i have used dynamic photo hdr ( it has the ReDynamix in with it )

Palms
Reply With Quote top
Reply

  RetouchPRO > Tools > Vendor Support > Topaz Labs Support Forum


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Inserting third part web pages into my web site... jarulex Salon 2 10-17-2008 10:42 AM
Wanting to buy links on industry web sites SmilingImpala Classifieds 0 10-03-2008 04:47 AM
Printer printing images on full page.. yuppicide Hardware 2 07-28-2008 08:23 PM
Acrobat - Capture a Web Page Swampy Software 1 08-22-2007 02:41 AM
PSE3 and web colour problems in SRGB Paul W Hidden Power Support 3 04-28-2007 11:38 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Copyright © 2016 Doug Nelson. All Rights Reserved