RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Tools > Vendor Support > Topaz Labs Support Forum
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Topaz Labs Support Forum Official support forum for the Topaz line of Photoshop plugins

PS crashes Topaz Adjust 3.09!

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 03-30-2009, 10:45 AM
amica999's Avatar
amica999 amica999 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Capital Village of Germany aka Berlin
Posts: 1,716
Blog Entries: 2
PS crashes Topaz Adjust 3.09!

Dears, I have recently upgraded to Topaz Ajust 3.09. I can make changes to the photos, but right after a few seconds PS CS4 crashes. Any hint?

Last edited by amica999; 03-30-2009 at 10:46 AM. Reason: typo
Reply With Quote top
  #2  
Old 03-30-2009, 12:57 PM
palms's Avatar
palms palms is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: England
Posts: 5,685
Blog Entries: 30
Re: PS crashes Topaz Adjust 3.09!

I have a similar problem but not all the time ( so i save my work before opening topaz adjust just in case)

but there has been talk on other forums where they recommend updating your video card, and one gave this link

hope this is of some use to you Amica but i think Plugs n pixels may have some better answers hopefully he will see this for you
in my ususal lazy way i will wait and see before i do anything

Palms
Reply With Quote top
  #3  
Old 03-30-2009, 01:47 PM
amica999's Avatar
amica999 amica999 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Capital Village of Germany aka Berlin
Posts: 1,716
Blog Entries: 2
Re: PS crashes Topaz Adjust 3.09!

Thanks, dear, thought I was the only one, since I haven't seen complaints. Don't think it's my graphic card as all other plugs work as designed...
Reply With Quote top
  #4  
Old 03-30-2009, 02:13 PM
Algarve Images's Avatar
Algarve Images Algarve Images is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Algarve and Spain.
Posts: 370
Re: PS crashes Topaz Adjust 3.09!

There is a lot of chatter on Flickr about topaz crashing here
regards,
Gary
Reply With Quote top
  #5  
Old 03-30-2009, 02:55 PM
amica999's Avatar
amica999 amica999 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Capital Village of Germany aka Berlin
Posts: 1,716
Blog Entries: 2
Re: PS crashes Topaz Adjust 3.09!

Thanks Gary, obviously no solution yet...will keep track on that thread...
Reply With Quote top
  #6  
Old 03-30-2009, 05:03 PM
amica999's Avatar
amica999 amica999 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Capital Village of Germany aka Berlin
Posts: 1,716
Blog Entries: 2
Re: PS crashes Topaz Adjust 3.09!

Updated my gc-driver. Up to now no more crashes - keeping fingers crossed!
Reply With Quote top
  #7  
Old 03-31-2009, 03:22 AM
palms's Avatar
palms palms is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: England
Posts: 5,685
Blog Entries: 30
Re: PS crashes Topaz Adjust 3.09!

Quote:
Originally Posted by amica999 View Post
Updated my gc-driver. Up to now no more crashes - keeping fingers crossed!
will keep my fingers crossed for you, keep us informed please then i might update my drivers

Palms
Reply With Quote top
  #8  
Old 03-31-2009, 12:36 PM
amica999's Avatar
amica999 amica999 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Capital Village of Germany aka Berlin
Posts: 1,716
Blog Entries: 2
Re: PS crashes Topaz Adjust 3.09!

Thanks, dear, it was late last night so couldn't play extensively. Hope that did it, though I had updated the drivers not so long ago...Will keep you in the loop
Reply With Quote top
  #9  
Old 03-31-2009, 02:10 PM
amica999's Avatar
amica999 amica999 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Capital Village of Germany aka Berlin
Posts: 1,716
Blog Entries: 2
Re: PS crashes Topaz Adjust 3.09!

Bang, did it again Seems that was not the cure....Topaz Labs, please!!!!
Reply With Quote top
  #10  
Old 04-07-2009, 02:13 PM
amica999's Avatar
amica999 amica999 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Capital Village of Germany aka Berlin
Posts: 1,716
Blog Entries: 2
Re: PS crashes Topaz Adjust 3.09!

Installed new version and it didn't crash, yet...keeping fingers crossed

http://www.flickr.com/groups/topaz/d...7615714342792/
Reply With Quote top
Reply

  RetouchPRO > Tools > Vendor Support > Topaz Labs Support Forum


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plug-In: Topaz DeNoise is out (free for Adjust owners) plugsnpixels Software 16 02-21-2009 09:36 PM
Topaz Labs bundle ($99 for 3 plug-ins) plugsnpixels Classifieds 1 02-18-2009 08:13 PM
Topaz Adjust 2.5 Upgrade - Features TommyO Topaz Labs Support Forum 3 11-19-2008 09:36 PM
Topaz Adjust - What Is It Doing To My Pixels?? MarcoMarc Topaz Labs Support Forum 0 11-10-2008 10:05 AM
Topaz Adjust 2.4 Upgrade Procedure TommyO Topaz Labs Support Forum 1 09-19-2008 08:49 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:50 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Copyright © 2016 Doug Nelson. All Rights Reserved