RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Tools > Vendor Support > Topaz Labs Support Forum
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Topaz Labs Support Forum Official support forum for the Topaz line of Photoshop plugins

New to purchase Topaz Bundle - advice?

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 05-06-2009, 06:25 PM
debngar debngar is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 2
Question New to purchase Topaz Bundle - advice?

I just purchased the Topaz bundle, (adjust, denoise and simplify) yesterday and printed the three different pages of purchase documentation where it gives the links for downloading the program.

There are two links for each product - one associated with topaz.com and the other associated with dl.element5.com.

The purchase documentation says to download the software at both locations. Once near the top and the other after the Topaz Lab's signature.

What gives? Why do they supply two different links?

To be clear, I'm not looking for the free trial. I need to get to the link for my purchase of the product.

Thanks for any clarification someone can give me.

Debbie
Reply With Quote top
  #2  
Old 05-06-2009, 09:29 PM
TommyO's Avatar
TommyO TommyO is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: NC, USA
Posts: 1,211
Re: New to purchase Topaz Bundle - advice?

Debbie,
I would probably wait for Eric to answer your thread. It may take a day or two, due to the higher volumes of things he responds to now. He does receive emails of all posts here.

But, if you just cannot wait...
It sounds like a typo on their part, regarding downloading from "both sites"; they should have said "either site". They always have a mirror site setup for downloads.

I haven't purchased the "bundle". But, I did purchase Adjust at an earlier version. Typically, you can download and install the products from any site, even topazlabs.com; then, the key is emailed to you. All you do is enter the key the first time running the app or plug-in. I would wager it is still the same - it does not care where you get the application, as long as you have a valid key code. So, if you feel like you really want to see it in action now, try it. The programs do work with Windows' add/remove programs control panel applet. So, no harm done.
Reply With Quote top
  #3  
Old 05-07-2009, 08:37 AM
debngar debngar is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 2
Re: New to purchase Topaz Bundle - advice?

Thanks Tommy,

The link from dl.element5.com is only good until June 5. The other from topaz.com didn't have a date restriction. I have the registration keys they sent so all should be fine. It just threw me for a loop to have so many choices. If those links were provided as mirror sites or alternatives, then I'm fine with that. It was just a bit confusing.

I hope I'm able to get to play with this very soon. Looks like a great set of plug-ins.

Thanks again!
Reply With Quote top
Reply

  RetouchPRO > Tools > Vendor Support > Topaz Labs Support Forum


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Advice Needed Pre-Purchase markpsf Topaz Labs Support Forum 0 02-27-2009 07:09 PM
Topaz Labs bundle ($99 for 3 plug-ins) plugsnpixels Classifieds 1 02-18-2009 08:13 PM
Topaz Adjust - What Is It Doing To My Pixels?? MarcoMarc Topaz Labs Support Forum 0 11-10-2008 10:05 AM
novice in need of advice igot2pman Critiques 15 10-07-2008 12:22 PM
Some Advice Needed rsaw3rd Photo Retouching 12 12-03-2007 12:38 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:50 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Copyright © 2016 Doug Nelson. All Rights Reserved