RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Photo-Based Art > Turning Portraits into Digital Sketches, Oils, Watercolors
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Chat Room

Turning Portraits into Digital Sketches, Oils, Watercolors Thinking about expanding beyond your traditional portrait and/or restoration, retouching and colorizing black and white image services? Find out what others are doing and how they are doing it.

Advertise Here

DannyRaphael inspired me to attempt this...

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-13-2007, 06:19 PM

DannyRaphael inspired me to attempt this...

A few days ago I posted a picture of a baby's hand reaching for a flower that I wanted to look painted and several people helped me out. DannyRaphael had three outstanding examples to show me and said that if he could do it anyone could do it. I decided (as I'm at home, sick) to give it a try.
This is my very first attempt ever at trying to get a painted look. Good? Bad? Ugly? Thanks for any input.
Brandi
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_8531-4painting copy.jpg (59.5 KB, 140 views)
Old 12-13-2007, 09:33 PM

Re: DannyRaphael inspired me to attempt this...

Brandi, I love it!
What a cute little guy!
Old 12-13-2007, 11:59 PM

Great effort Brandi. You have entered a world beyond anything you have ever imagined. If you are truly a creative person, computer based art is a world unto itself. It can provide you with endless hours of entertainment and tremendous feelings of accomplishment. Here at RetouchPro you will find encouragement at each level of your development and an almost infinite educational resource. Partake freely and participate often and before you know it you will be one of the regulars that others look to for advice. Always remember, in art, the first person you must please is yourself.
Old 12-14-2007, 05:21 AM

Very nice Brandi, hope you are feeling better

Palms
Old 12-14-2007, 10:24 AM

Nice work Brandi, glad you gave it a go.