Welcome to RetouchPRO, the web community for retouchers.
You are currently viewing as an unregistered guest which gives you limited access. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join RetouchPRO today!
If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us. If you've forgotten your password, click here.
| | Website Feedback Discussion of the retouchpro.com website and forums | 
01-23-2007, 03:31 AM
|  | Senior Member | | Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 390
| | | Very odd... This has just started happening but every time I refresh RetouchPro's main page or hit the title link above I get a paypal certificate acceptance box. Anyone know why?
Edit to add: It only happens then and doesn't complete loading the page. It's fine if I click on a thread link. | 
01-23-2007, 03:53 AM
|  | Senior Member | | Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 390
| | | Re: Very odd... Seems to have sorted itself out now. | 
01-23-2007, 07:13 AM
|  | Senior Member | | Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 390
| | | Re: Very odd... I'm a bit concerned about this as I have been reading up about phishing and pharming. Did anyone else experience this? Does RetouchPro have a certificate? If you accept Paypal donations, do you need a certificate? | 
01-23-2007, 07:19 AM
| | Member | | Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 57
| | | Re: Very odd... Ziaphra,
Same thing happened to me earlier this morning. I wasn't logged into Retouch yet; just clicked on the Retouch icon on my computer and it happened and then it would happen if i clicked on the top Retouch banner and then it just stopped and hasn't happened since. it happened a few times.
I am using mozilla firefox browser; what about you? | 
01-23-2007, 07:24 AM
|  | Senior Member | | Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 390
| | | Re: Very odd... I use Opera. You didn't click 'accept' did you? | 
01-23-2007, 07:30 AM
| | Member | | Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 57
| | | Re: Very odd... no, i just canceled and exited retouch. it happened again when clicking back to retouch and i canceled and exited again a few times and then it just stopped happened... i agree, very odd! | 
01-23-2007, 07:34 AM
|  | Senior Member | | Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 390
| | | Re: Very odd... I just checked if RetouchPro had a certificate and this is what I got. Anyone understand what's happening here?
Edited to add: Doug, I'm sorry...maybe I should've pm'd you about this but I was concerned and felt I needed to warn others. If it works out to be nothing then no harm done but embarrassment to myself for not knowing what I'm talking about!  | 
01-23-2007, 07:46 AM
| | Member | | Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 57
| | | Re: Very odd... I just checked my firewall data, and it recorded this at the time... | 
01-23-2007, 07:53 AM
|  | Senior Member | | Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 390
| | | Re: Very odd... Worth1000 was recently hacked...could this have happened to RetouchPro too? | 
01-23-2007, 12:22 PM
|  | Moderator | | Join Date: Sep 2001 Location: Metro Phoenix area, Arizona
Posts: 2,604
| | | Re: Very odd... Ziaphra, have you PM'd Doug yet? | 
01-23-2007, 12:26 PM
|  | Senior Member | | Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 390
| | | Re: Very odd... No I haven't! Oh dear...I saw him online earlier and just assumed that he had read this. Just goes to show that one should never make assumptions! I will pm the link to this page now...thanx cj! | 
01-23-2007, 12:31 PM
|  | Janitor | | Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 3,870
| | | Re: Very odd... The main page has a Paypal link on it. I assume they had a server downage or something. | 
01-23-2007, 02:01 PM
|  | Senior Member | | Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 390
| | | Re: Very odd... Possibly, but I did go to their secure page and all seemed ok but then I am based in the UK, so I don't know if that made a difference. | 
01-23-2007, 02:39 PM
|  | Senior Member | | Join Date: Nov 2005 Location: Northern Hemisphere
Posts: 522
| | | Re: Very odd... Interesting...
the domain that came up (secure50.nocdirect.com), took me to a "digital products and services" store called Asiva. They apparently sell digital imaging plug ins.
Right here in retouchpro.com, there have been a couple of threads regarding their products, going all the way back to 2002, however, none since 2004.
Since it took me to their "https" entrance, I wonder if there are problems with SSL certificates having been "miss-aligned" with their own IP addresses.
Interesting.... | 
01-23-2007, 03:27 PM
|  | Janitor | | Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 3,870
| | | Re: Very odd... Asiva and RetouchPRO share a server and have the same IP address. Pure coincidence, I don't know anyone there. |
Posting Rules
| You may not post new threads You may not post replies You may not post attachments You may not edit your posts HTML code is Off | | | All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:38 PM. | |
|