RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Business > Work/Jobs
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Work/Jobs Talk about the business side of things. Advice, questions, inspiration, and moral support

Setting hours

View Poll Results: What kind of hours do you work?
I work specific hours of the day and then quit 2 9.52%
I work when I can off and on but not too long 7 33.33%
I find myself working pretty much all day every day 12 57.14%
Voters: 21. You may not vote on this poll

Old 10-16-2005, 07:13 PM

Setting hours

If you work out of your home office, how do you go about setting your hours?
Reply With Quote top
Old 10-16-2005, 09:36 PM

I'm just starting out with my r&r business. I am, more often than not, a stay at home dad and I am also a freelance trombonist. My r&r work generally gets done after the kids go to bed when I can concentrate for extended periods of time without hearing "Daaaaad?".

I have a friend who runs a business from his home as well. He has no kids and he has been a big supporter of me starting my business. One of the things he stresses his controlling the hours within which you work. Ha! If I could only do that!

I work when I can, that's the bottom line.
Reply With Quote top
Old 10-16-2005, 09:49 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by smiley guy
My r&r work generally gets done after the kids go to bed when I can concentrate for extended periods of time without hearing "Daaaaad?".