Go Back   RetouchPRO > Business > Work/Jobs
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Work/Jobs Talk about the business side of things. Advice, questions, inspiration, and moral support

Beginning In This Beautiful Business

Old 12-15-2006, 12:33 PM
Newbie Beginning In This Beautiful Business

Hi I'm Fatima D.
I'm new in this forum. Who invented this is a genius. I hadn't found something like this.
I have used Photoshop since 6 years ago because I'm a photographer and I do my own retouches, I do yearbooks and I use to do retouch in each student.
This forum I felt that opened the door to another world as a FREELANCE.

And I have some questions, I hope some of your can help me :
1.- I live in Mexico, If I do a retouch for a photographer in USA he will ask me for a receipt, because here in Mexico we use the ¨facturas¨ but I think is not valid in USA,
Or they don't need a receipt ?.

2.- How do you prefer to ship the pictures by FTP or e-mail ?
If is FTP how many space do you suggest me to hire. I hired 100MB disk space ( I just use 10MB ) with 10GB month file transfer, because was for my page.

3.- And which form of payment can you suggest me Pay Pal or deposit in a bank ?
I live close to the border (2hrs) could be better for to do a deposit if I open a count in a bank for USA maybe ¨Bank of America¨ that is national.

I'm very enthusiastic with this I hope will work for me, thanks.
Reply With Quote top
Old 12-19-2006, 09:02 PM
Re: Beginning In This Beautiful Business

Please answer me
Reply With Quote top
Old 04-29-2007, 02:02 AM

Hi Fatima,

I know this is an old post, but I am going to respond in case anyone else out there has these same questions.

First off, yes, you will be expected to send an "Invoice" or "Receipt" for payment. An Invoice is sent requesting payment, and a Receipt is sent after payment is made.