RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Business > Work/Jobs
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Work/Jobs Talk about the business side of things. Advice, questions, inspiration, and moral support

Retouch Pricing !!!

Old 04-10-2007, 09:22 AM

Retouch Pricing !!!

HI ...
I have to put a price for my retouching services, and if you guys can help me to make a decision what price to give to my customer I'll be very grateful...

I'm not a newbie in the retouching business, as a matter of fact i retouch and restore photos on daily basis, however the situation is kind a complicated...
It's a new customer, from the states. And it kind a sound that He's looking for a cheap price, also the work that needs to be done isn't much. My prices for retouching aren't so high, approx from 30-75$, depends form the work needed to be done.
I was wondering what prices are there now on the market, for a quick touchup's...
Thanks in advance, I'll appreciate any suggestions..
Reply With Quote top
Old 04-10-2007, 04:57 PM

Re: Retouch Pricing !!!

I can tell you what the high-end rates in NYC city are, not sure that will help at all, but might give you a point of reference: the best shops charge $250 or more -- sometimes you'll see a firm charging 175, but either that is due to immense volume or the quality of their work isn't very good.
Reply With Quote top
Old 04-10-2007, 06:03 PM

I imagine a lot of it has to do with what needs to be done, and what the images will be used for.

For instance, a retouch job for a website is a lot easier than one for a magazine cover..

Kyle
Reply With Quote top
Old 04-11-2007, 07:04 AM

I think that it's kind a good idea to give a low rate price, cause i sense that the customer looks for a low price, and hopefully will get him as a regular customer and charge my services at normal rates...

Thanks guys for your advices...
Reply With Quote top
Old 04-11-2007, 09:02 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by i.ilievski