RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Business > Work/Jobs
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Work/Jobs Talk about the business side of things. Advice, questions, inspiration, and moral support

Seeking salary advice: moving from Paris to NY

Old 02-09-2008, 06:58 AM

Seeking salary advice: moving from Paris to NY

Hi Everybody,

I am new to this forum, and glad I found it.
I'm a professional retoucher in Paris, working full time for a high-end retouching agency, mainly for advertising, but also for some magazines. I have been working as a freelance for two years, and for almost a year now for this company.

And so, not knowing so well the market over there, I would like to have your advice. I have read a couple of threads dealing with similar questions, but they are now a couple of years old, and did not include concrete straight answers, hence the new thread.

What I need to know is basically how much would be a reasonable salary for a full-time in house senior retoucher in a high-end agency.
I consider myself senior (and they do too) because my three years experience include lots of high-profile client work and the demand level of their clients is really very high. I also have a diploma from a very good and highly reputed school of photography and retouching here in Paris.

I could not find an exact match of this post on monster.com.
I'm not asking you to reveal your salary (reading threads here I understood it was delicate...), but I would appreciate the input about what you think is reasonable.

I'm to arrive to the US in the spring/summer, and so, if you have other suggestions, ideas or input that can help me, I would appreciate it as well.

Thanks everyone,

Last edited by yongur; 02-09-2008 at 01:04 PM.
Reply With Quote top
Old 02-09-2008, 09:20 AM

Re: Seeking salary advice: moving from Paris to NY