Go Back   RetouchPRO > Business > Work/Jobs
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Work/Jobs Talk about the business side of things. Advice, questions, inspiration, and moral support

I'm looking to start retouching, can you help?

Old 12-19-2008, 12:43 PM
I'm looking to start retouching, can you help?

By the end of the year I will be losing my full time job. I've been able to make supplemental income with photography on the weekends. I'd like to take this opportunity to start a career shift and start focusing more on photography and retouching.

I have extensive knowledge in Photoshop. My work has received praise from many photographers all over the US. I've shot a few covers for local publications, shot and edited the swimsuit calendars for the NBA basketball team Golden State Warriors, and have launched careers of models looking to get into the industry.

If your looking for someone dependable, trustworthy, detailed and punctual, please look further into my work and contact me if you would like to discuss further.

My website:

more updated work can be found here:

Thank you!

Last edited by GlamGuru; 12-19-2008 at 12:49 PM.
Reply With Quote top
Old 12-30-2008, 07:50 AM
Re: I'm looking to start retouching, can you help?

You Need A business plan
Find Clients you want to work with
make promo pieces and send to those clients
Promotion is pretty much all you will be doing in the begining but if someone likes your work you will get work
Make a 12 month plan not just a scattered one and keep to it ,if you really want it you have to work for it
Reply With Quote top
Old 01-06-2009, 07:51 PM

Looking for help with creating a Business Plan?