RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Business > Work/Jobs
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Work/Jobs Talk about the business side of things. Advice, questions, inspiration, and moral support

Finished my first job.

Old 08-19-2009, 09:16 PM

Finished my first job.

Yep.

And i have no idea how much im getting paid.

Anywhere between $250-$1000+

lol

WHAT? you did a job and dont know how much yer getting paid??? and you wont get paid untill APRIL of 2010?? are you INSANE?

heh

pertty much. Long story short I had a friend who's taekwando instructor was hosting an International Instructors Course in Denver. His instructor needed a poster for the event, but diddnt have much money. My friend introduced me to him, he outllined what he wanted, i made sure he understood im not a professional.

At the end of May I had a photoshoot with my friend Jeff, 5th degree blackbelt, badass.. He wasnt feeling so hot, i diddnt get all the pics i needed, so we planned to shoot again the next sunday. That next thursday i found out he died in his sleep. Confliction of medication he was prescribed. It was a staggerring loss to our friends and family, he was very close.

His instuctor wanted me to continue with the poster and make sure jeff was the center piece if i was willing to finish the job.

So i finished the project. Never underestimate how hard it is to get three 8th degree and a 7th degree taekwando masters to agree on anything. I mocked up three posters, in the end they wanted all three because they couldnt agree on any single one because they liked all 3 posters so much.