RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Business > Work/Jobs
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Work/Jobs Talk about the business side of things. Advice, questions, inspiration, and moral support

From where to start?

Old 01-26-2011, 04:14 AM

Lightbulb From where to start?

Okay after a long time of reading posts on retouchpro and lots of research I decided to start a thread over here.

I am a professional retoucher working for a retouching house in India and I was willing to migrate to from my country anywhere in the world but I am preferring Canada as it is a good place for retouching which is toronto.
So I searched for the jobs in vancouver and toronto like crazy for retouching studios but I didn't find anyone who is having vacancy for retouchers. I find many photographers there but I saw that they are retouching their photos their-self and not hiring any retoucher.
My current job is good for me in India but I want to go further as this a kind of very stable job and I like to explore the market of retouching which is not possible from here.
This made me really frustrated and I saw some threads here on retouchpro saying not enough jobs for retouchers in Canada. I have also researched on other sites they say to contact photographers and all but I don't know how to find the photographers and publishers of magazines to find work.
I have confidence in my retouching skills but I really don't know from where to start moving forward and how to use my skills to go beyond.

What do you people say? I mean from where did you started your carrer I really love to know how retouchers started their professional career.
Reply With Quote top
Old 03-06-2011, 01:11 PM

Re: From where to start?

Do you know the best retouching house in India?
Reply With Quote top
Old 03-07-2011, 07:57 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by angelrose View Post