RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Business > Work/Jobs
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Work/Jobs Talk about the business side of things. Advice, questions, inspiration, and moral support

Are you a professional independant digital retoucher?

Old 07-25-2002, 07:41 PM

Are you a professional independant digital retoucher?

This is my first day here at Retouch Pro, and I am looking to meet other professional independant digital retouchers.
Reply With Quote top
Old 07-25-2002, 08:13 PM

If by professional you mean trying to make some bucks from a home based restoration operation then I would say yes. But I'm only in my second year of business.
DJ
Reply With Quote top
Old 07-25-2002, 08:20 PM

Excellent. I am just still finding it hard to belive that I have foud a website devoted to retouchers.

It's nice to meet you.
Reply With Quote top
Old 07-25-2002, 08:31 PM

I'm hoping to start my own business doing retouching and restoration in the future. I keep thinking that I have to learn more, practice more, before I can start trying to make money doing this.

For anyone who does retouching and restoration as a home-based business (as a means of extra income, in particular) how did you get started?
Reply With Quote top
Old 07-25-2002, 08:34 PM

Aric,
Same here.

From the looks of it, you may just break a record for the first member to go from junior member status to member status in one day. I think that's 50 posts and 100 for senior status. The night's still young.
It's nice to see you are having a good time. When I found the site I thought it was so unique and the people were so nice to talk with. It's the first site I was comfortable with enough to talk in the forums without having to be afraid of feeling stupid. I have found that no matter how much it seems like everyone knows they still come here to learn. I guess that puts us all on an even footing.