RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Business > Work/Jobs
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Work/Jobs Talk about the business side of things. Advice, questions, inspiration, and moral support

Where are all the high-end clientele online?

Old 12-29-2011, 01:53 AM

Where are all the high-end clientele online?

Hi I'm located in SoCal and have plenty of high-end work in studio or through agencies in person but I really want to branch out online--and perhaps even fully transition. I'm not looking so much for someone to hand me a job as to give real advice and help me get going in the right direction.

My background is 14 years of high-end retouching for commercial photography, web, print, package, and entertainment media. No surface blur or reliance on cheap filters--genuine paint overs and crisp pixel detail @ 600-300 DPI/PPI. A lot of this comes from my experience in illustration (hyperrealism). So in summary...

Over 20,000 high-end photo edits to date: ranging from props, FX, women, men, children, babies, amateurs, lingerie, hair, fur, cloth wrinkles/veins/muscles/teeth, cars, composting, jewelery, electronics/lights/screens, reflections, chrome, skies, lighting, shadows, clouds, fog, emergencies, photo-repair, dirty/distorted lenses, complex set extensions, painting branches/leaves/grass/foliage etc. If you can imagine it I've probably done something like it at least 3-10 times.

Previous clientele includes:
US Army, US Navy, US Air force, US Marine Corps, US Coast Guard, Miramax Films, Hyperion Pictures, AOL Time Warner, Disney, MTV, Fox, Sony, MGM, ESPN, NFL, Ford, Chrysler, Craftsman, Martha Stewart, KitchenAid, Kohler, Sterilite, Logitech, Mattel, Fisher Price, LEGO, Hasbro, Bell + Howell, Nike, Samsonite, As Seen on TV, PepsiCo, Campbell's, Heinz, Kraft, Velcro, Crayola, Pentel.

Temp Portfolio: http://CHRISTOPHERGFX.CARBONMADE.COM