Go Back   RetouchPRO > Business > Work/Jobs
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Work/Jobs Talk about the business side of things. Advice, questions, inspiration, and moral support

Pet Portraiture - is there a market?

Old 04-20-2004, 03:28 AM
Pet Portraiture - is there a market?

I'm an amateur digital photographer and retoucher. I do not have the training or experience to jump into the local market place as a people portraitist so I thought 'what about animals'?. What if I create a service where I go into peoples houses with a digital camera, basic light set, backdrop, and laptop for the clients to view & select the images right away? Am I out of my mind or does this sound like a good idea in order to gain experience and create additional cash flow. Attached is a dog I extracted from an image and put it on a fake background from a tutorial in the forums.

Any feed-back would be most helpful.

Attached Images
File Type: jpg pouch.jpg (14.8 KB, 48 views)
Reply With Quote top
Old 04-20-2004, 06:18 AM
I think there are two seperate topics here. One, your idea, and two, your portrait.