Go Back   RetouchPRO > Business > Work/Jobs
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Work/Jobs Talk about the business side of things. Advice, questions, inspiration, and moral support

I want to start a resoration business

Old 08-15-2004, 03:34 PM
I want to start a resoration business

I've been messing around with PS for about 6 months now and I'd like to start expanding and try to make a few bucks on the side with this. I have printed some cards and am now working on my parents photos as more prtactice. I bought myself a nice printer (Epson R800) and scanner (Epson 4870). The printer is mostly for proofs for my self before I send the photos out to the pros for that. I was just hoping that anyone would have any suggestions for me to build up the business. Just as a little background. I live on Long Island in a very busy area in Nassau county (Rockville Centre)only 20 miles from NYC. So there are many people families can go to in my area. I'm not trying to compete with the big guys. And remember I've only been doing this for 6 months so there is so much more I want to learn. We do have a local paper that people take ads out in. We also have a big newspaper that covers all of the island and parts of NYC, to big I think. I've included my latest restoration and a copy of my card incase anyone has any suggestions.

Thanx all
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Card020.jpg (87.1 KB, 69 views)
Reply With Quote top
Old 08-19-2004, 06:09 PM
Hi Steve -- I can't offer any advice on the business end, since I'm trying to muddle my way though business startup stuff myself, but I thought I'd send a quick note to say I thought your sample restorations looked very good!

Best wishes,
Reply With Quote top
Old 08-19-2004, 07:32 PM
Thanx so much.
Reply With Quote top
Old 08-19-2004, 08:19 PM