Go Back   RetouchPRO > Business > Work/Jobs
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Work/Jobs Talk about the business side of things. Advice, questions, inspiration, and moral support

Photo-based art

Old 11-22-2004, 12:28 PM
Photo-based art

Hi, I'm new to this forum. Just found retouchpro by browsing the net. I am a photographer who had a commerical business back over 5 years ago, that went away when the economy when down. I've been trying to get back into having my own business again and I have come up with an idea that I think might work out and was hoping for some feedback pro or con on it.

I have been working on learning to do artwork from photos, such as portraits, etc. I have been thinking that once I get a portfolio together of my work I would approach wedding and portrait photographers with it. My idea is that they might want to have me work for them as a subcontractor, as it were, to create artwork from one chosen photo.

I'm not sure if others are doing this type of work, or if wedding photographers are open to it? I don't plan on doing the photos myself as I'm not a wedding photographer, don't have the personality for it.

Anyway thanks in advance for any advice anyone might have on this.

Well it doesn't look like I'm going to get any response from this question. I thought that people doing retouch work for others might have an opinion on this, since it is similiar in nature. I guess I was wrong.

Last edited by MarkH; 11-24-2004 at 06:11 AM.
Reply With Quote top
Old 12-07-2004, 01:48 PM
brand new here